+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Hybrid View

  1. #1

    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    9
    Rep Power
    0
    savy is on a distinguished road

    Whats the best way to set up Razor Naga?

    Im looking for a better way to target cs, deep freeze etc. in 3s on my naga. Is there a way to use control for arena 1, alt for arena2, and another button for arena3. I have not been able to use shift as a modifier b/c shift +mouse wheel also scrolls through spell layouts mid fight.
    Thx for any help.
    Last edited by savy; 03-14-2012 at 01:37 PM. Reason: no repsonses

  2. #2

    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    80
    Rep Power
    9
    Psyched is on a distinguished road
    Yeah bud, go into your naga configurator in windows, select num instead of 123, and go to button 1 and select single key, then u can select any key you like including alt ctrl shift

    Edit. and then ingame make 3 macro's
    first being /target arena1
    second being /target arena2 ... and so on

    Then bind all of these to the 1,2 and 3 buttons on ur naga in wow, i think this should work if i explained correctly!
    Last edited by Psyched; 03-14-2012 at 07:55 PM.

  3. #3

    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    9
    Rep Power
    0
    savy is on a distinguished road
    Will this allow me to press control on (keyboard) 1 on (Naga) and deepfreeze arena 1; or if I need arena 2 deep'd press alt(keyboard) 1(Naga).

    Im thinking that to do this I will need a different macro to make in wow than the one you suggested.
    Last edited by savy; 03-15-2012 at 01:10 AM.

  4. #4

    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    [H] - Illidan US
    Posts
    1,095
    Rep Power
    17
    Rugmouse will become famous soon enough
    Hey Savy,

    I HIGHLY recommend you check this video by Mahiko. He goes through how he set up his naga (which is the same way I utilize the mouse) and shows you sample macros he uses. I think it is basically the functionality you are looking for.

    http://www.skill-capped.com/watch/67...dified-macros/

    Hope it helps

    Quote Originally Posted by savy View Post
    I have not been able to use shift as a modifier b/c shift +mouse wheel also scrolls through spell layouts mid fight.
    Thx for any help.
    You can always unbind that functionality in your key bindings menu (unless I'm misinterpreting this and you want to have access to this...if so my bad).
    Last edited by Rugmouse; 03-16-2012 at 06:52 PM.

  5. #5

    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    London
    Posts
    328
    Rep Power
    12
    xakowako is on a distinguished road
    Nice font colour on your name there rugmouse I'd just like to add the slight modification I made to mahiko's macros which i've found usefull:

    #showtooltip
    /cast [nomod][nomod, @mouseover, exists][mod:shift, @focus, exists][mod:shift, @arena1][mod:alt, @arena2][mod:ctrl, @arena3] SPELLNAME

    This gives it a mouseover component which is usefull if you want to cc a pet instead of an enemy player. It also integrates a focus in case you want to do bg's as well.

    Another valuable resource when thinking about setting up keybinds is neilyo's guide http://www.skill-capped.com/watch/69...rt-of-binding/

    He talks about keystroke sequences and binding synergy. I applied some of his ideas and completely redid all my keybindings and I've got to say it's made me so much more efficient.
    Last edited by xakowako; 03-16-2012 at 07:08 PM.

  6. #6

    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    [H] - Illidan US
    Posts
    1,095
    Rep Power
    17
    Rugmouse will become famous soon enough
    Quote Originally Posted by xakowako View Post
    Nice font colour on your name there rugmouse
    I like to think of it as a warning that a huge wall of text is coming =D

    On topic- Excellent addition to his code. I'm definitely going to have to implement this into my own macros. Thanks.

  7. #7

    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Posts
    4
    Rep Power
    0
    Glosto is on a distinguished road
    Quote Originally Posted by Rugmouse View Post
    Hey Savy,

    I HIGHLY recommend you check this video by Mahiko. He goes through how he set up his naga (which is the same way I utilize the mouse) and shows you sample macros he uses. I think it is basically the functionality you are looking for.

    http://www.skill-capped.com/watch/67...dified-macros/

    Hope it helps



    You can always unbind that functionality in your key bindings menu (unless I'm misinterpreting this and you want to have access to this...if so my bad).
    Hi,

    I'm diging the topic i know, but can we still find this vid somewhere ?
    I havent been able to find it .. :s

    Thanks

  8. #8

    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    2,335
    Rep Power
    10
    Mystic is on a distinguished road
    It's no longer active. What are you seeking help with?

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts