+ Reply to Thread

kelminak

Double Healer/Death Knight

Hello,

I was wondering how viable this comp is. I know that it isn't as popular as TSG, PHD, and Shadowcleave but I have seen some teams running it up to Gladiator levels such as this team. So how difficult would this be to run? I imagine with the awesome amount of peels that a Death Knight can provide along with gripping a healer out in the middle + chains for lots of Mana Burns it could provide a lot of positional advantages. From what I've read you supposedly play very defensively in comparison to a Double Healer/Warrior and just wait out the other team's mana?

Do the Gladiator's have an opinion on this comp?
    Quote Originally Posted by Belligerentz
    you have to be kidding. my positioning is horrible. I play like rambo..

Lafu is an unknown quantity at this point

Re: Double Healer/Death Knight

I ran double healer Frost back in s6 to top 10 on Rampage when it was arguable the best BG, so I've got some experience with the comp. The only reason I felt that it was viable then was because Frost could put out insane burst coupled with Hungering Cold which could be followed by a Hoj/fear for incredible cc chains. Fast forward to now. Frost isn't viable at all before disease cleansing, and after it becomes a complete joke. Unholy is really the only viable spec. You'll come across teams with double dispel, i.e. shaman/paladin, priest/paladin, priest/shaman, etc. As a single DPS, these teams can simply spam their dispel, or in priest and shaman cases, cast disease cleanse or drop cleansing totem and essentially do nothing while your core mechanics get destroyed. Without another DPS on your team these teams can focus exclusively on cleansing everything you do and essentially shutting your damage and utility down before it happens. If you had a partner the damage would make it so they couldn't focus on this so much, which is why high damaging single target partners are so synergetic with DK's right now. This