+ Reply to Thread

Realeriaz is on a distinguished road

Position and movement

Hey guys, I hope you can help me.

I am really new to arena this season and was happy to reach 1900 mmr and 1850 cr on assa rogue.

But I want to improve more and i often see streams of high-end-players and I am curious about:

What is the right time to line? Like: I play rogue/disc or rogue/paly. I am up against Shadow/x or destro/x. Is there a right time to line them?

My thinking is mostly like: If I line now, they will get topped and I will have maybe problems to get them down again.

So any advice would be really really nice and helpul

rfwarrior is on a distinguished road
    Situations where you should consider lining:

1. When your healer is in CC. If you aren't close to scoring a kill and your healer is in CC and it's highly likely they are going in to more CC it's really beneficial to them if you avoid damage entirely. You could just cloak and stay in there but really you want to save cloak for when you really need it.

2. To avoid being CCed. This is easier to do when you are near a pillar and it's a casted CC, but say you are hitting a resto druid near a pillar, he starts to cast clone, you just run round the nearest corner to break the cast then go back in. You actually keep pressure on as they are trying to CC you rather than heal.

3. When an enemy pops big cooldowns. This is especially important against warlocks. If they pop infernals, you should just run away to the nearest pillar and wait for the cooldown to pass. Also do this on their Dark soul (sometimes they pop both together, sometimes individually - it's worth running on both). You might think you can get away with staying in and stopping their casts, but chances are they will get one or two off and that could be game over.