+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 5 1 2 3 Last

KNR is on a distinguished road

@ Filo, Shadowcleave questions

I've honestly searched the forums and every shadowcleave post has 0 posts from contributors. I understand you run this comp and would like your input on a general approach to matches since I'm quite new to it. I was running WLD and our Warrior re-rolled after the patch so we're going to pick up a DK.

I understand the "spread liquid turds" approach

1) Is there much emphasis on switching or do we need to train a target to the ground?

2) Should our kill target be a healer most of the time or do you suggest a certain dps (list of your favorite kill targets would be awesome)?

3) In a situation where our DK needs peels and our Druid is cc'd or just can't heal through the damage, how do you deal with melee cleaves such as TSG, or other Warrior/DK variants, that seem very hard to peel for a Lock(Fear immunities, etc.)?

4) How much does it matter if our DK is Frost or UH? They seem to be very close since the patch with Frost having more burst and UH having more control. I tend to like the burst better with my dots on multiple targets but idk...

It won't hurt my feelings if you add any other thoughts as well. I appreciate any, and all, knowledge you can drop on me.

Thanks!

Filovirus is an unknown quantity at this point
    Quote Originally Posted by KNR View Post
    I've honestly searched the forums and every shadowcleave post has 0 posts from contributors. I understand you run this comp and would like your input on a general approach to matches since I'm quite new to it. I was running WLD and our Warrior re-rolled after the patch so we're going to pick up a DK.

I understand the "spread liquid turds" approach

1) Is there much emphasis on switching or do we need to train a target to the ground?

2) Should our kill target be a healer most of the time or do you suggest a certain dps (list of your favorite kill targets would be awesome)?